Home ……………………………..

The Berlin Test Campaign – rapid tests for HIV, syphilis and hepatitis C!

At the organizations Berliner Aids Hilfe, Fixpunkt, Mann-O-Meter and Pluspunkt can men who have sex with men get tested anonymously for HIV and syphilis. In addition, Fixpunkt also tests druguser for hepatitis C.

HIV
is a chronic infection. The infection can usually be controlled if medication is given at an early enough stage. Early detection of an HIV infection increases the chance of maintaining long-term health, in spite of HIV. We offer the rapid HIV test and the HIV laboratory test.
Syphilis
is a sexually transmitted infection that responds well to treatment and is curable; it may show no symptoms and therefore remain unnoticed. Undetected syphilis increases the risk of infection with HIV. A rapid test brings clarity.
Hepatitis C
is transmitted primarily through contact with blood e.g. through needle or cannula sharing when using drugs. An acute infection often displays no symptoms. It can clear up spontaneously but often remains unnoticed and becomes chronic. Hepatitis C can be cured. Early detection can have a positive effect on the treatment outcome. We provide the rapid test for antibodies and the laboratory test for viruses.

We provide the answers to your questions about HIV, STD and hepatitis. We help you assess your personal risk.

We talk to you about the tests we offer. We also give our continued support if your test is positive.

We guarantee high professional standards, which are subject to continued improvement. This ensures the continued quality of the combined rapid testing and counseling service.

Comments are closed.

Home ……………………………..

Die Berliner Test-Kampagne – Schnelltests zu HIV, Syphilis und Hepatitis C!

Bei der Berliner Aids-Hilfe, Fixpunkt, Mann-O-Meter und Pluspunkt können sich Männer, die Sex mit Männern haben anonym auf HIV und Syphilis testen lassen. Für Drogenkonsumierende bietet Fixpunkt zudem Hepatitis C Tests an.

HIV
ist eine chronische Infektion. Bei rechtzeitiger Behandlung mit Medikamenten lässt sich die Infektion in der Regel kontrollieren. Die frühzeitige Erkennung der HIV-Infektion erhöht die Chancen, die eigene Gesundheit trotz HIV langfristig zu erhalten. Wir bieten sowohl den Schnelltest als auch den Labortest an.
Syphilis
ist eine gut zu behandelnde und heilbare sexuell übertragbare Infektion, die auch ohne Symptome und damit zunächst unbemerkt verlaufen kann. Eine unentdeckte Syphilis erhöht zudem das Risiko, sich mit HIV zu infizieren. Ein Schnelltest verschafft Klarheit.
Hepatitis C
wird vor allem durch Blutkontakt z.B. beim Drogenkonsum durch gemeinsamen Gebrauch von Spritzen oder Röhrchen beim Sniefen übertragen. Oft verläuft die akute Infektion ohne Krankheitszeichen. Sie kann von alleine ausheilen, wird aber häufig und meist unbemerkt chronisch. Die Hepatitis C kann geheilt werden. Eine Früherkennung kann sich positiv auf den Behandlungserfolg auswirken. Wir bieten den Schnelltest auf Antikörper und den Labortest auf Viren an.

Wir beantworten Ihre Fragen zu HIV, sexuell übertragbaren Erkrankungen und Hepatitis. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen nehmen wir eine Risikoeinschätzung vor.

Wir beraten Sie zu unserem Testangebot. Im Falle eines positiven Ergebnisses unterstützen wir Sie auch weitergehend.

Wir gewährleisten hohe fachliche Standards, die permanent weiterentwickelt werden. Dadurch ist die Qualität des Testangebots mit Beratung sichergestellt.

Comments are closed.